## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram: Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

Shri S. Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S. Verma, Member

Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Date of hearing: 6.9.2011

## Petition No. 245/2009

Subject : Approval of tariff of Kahalgaon STPS, Stage-I (840 MW) for the

period from 1.4.2009 to 31.3.2014

Petitioner : NTPC Ltd

Respondents : WBSEDCL and 18 others

## Petition No. 189/2010

Subject: Petition for revision of norms of Normative Annual Plant

Availability Factor in respect of NTPC's power stations in Eastern Region, namely Farakka STPS(1600 MW), Kahalgaon STPS, Stage-I (840 MW) and Kahalgaon STPS, Stage-II (1500 MW) on account of acute shortage of coal at all these stations

and non-availability of cooling water Farakka STPS.

Petitioner : NTPC Ltd

Respondents : WBSEDCL and 25 others

## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Paragraph 8 of the record of the proceedings held on 6.9.2011 mentions as under:

"Subject to the above, order in the petition was reserved"

- 2. Since, the petitioner has been directed to submit the additional information as provided in paragraph 7 of the proceedings dated 6.9.2011, paragraph 8 of the record of proceedings is substituted as under:
  - 8. "The petitioner is directed to serve copies of the additional information on the respondents by 10.10.2011 and the respondents are directed to file objections, if any, by 15.10.2011, with copy to the petitioner. Rejoinder, if any, by 20.10.2011.
  - 9. In Petition No. 245/2009, the learned counsel for the respondent, BSEB will commence his arguments during the next date of hearing on 8.11.2011. Parties to complete their pleadings before the said date."

Sd/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law)