CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 25th July, 2012

- **1.0** The following were present:
 - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
 - 2. Shri S. Jayaraman, Member
 - 3. Shri V.S. Verma, Member
 - 4. Shri Deena Dayalan, Member
 - 5. Shri Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
 - 6. Shri Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
 - 7. Shri M.K. Anand, Chief (Finance)
 - 8. Shri J. P. Painuly, Chief Advisor (Eco)
 - 9. Shri Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
 - 10. Shri P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
 - 11. Shri Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
 - 12 Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Draft Amendment to Central Electricity Regulatory</u> <u>Commission (Procedure, Terms and Conditions for grant of trading</u> <u>licence and other related matters)</u>

The Commission considered and approved the proposal with certain directions.

3.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

In Chair