CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Minutes of the Commission meeting held on 20 March, 2012

....

- **1.0** The following were present:
 - 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
 - 2. Mr. S. Jayaraman, Member
 - 3. Mr. V.S. Verma, Member
 - 4. Mr. Deena Dayalan, Member
 - 5. Mr. Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
 - 6. Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
 - 7. Mr. J. P. Painuly, Chief Advisor (Eco)
 - 8. Mr. Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
 - 9. Mr. P.K. Awasthi, Jt. Chief (F)
 - 10. Mr. Vijay Menghani, Jt. Chief (E)
 - 11. Mr. Rakesh Shah, Advisor
 - 12. Mr. S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
 - 13. Mr. Chandra Prakash, DC(Engg.)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Consideration of CERC (Sharing of inter-State Transmission</u> <u>Charges and Losses) (Second Amendment) Regulations, 2012.</u>

The Commission considered and endorsed the proposal for amendment to the regulations with certain directions.

3.0 Item No.2 : Generic Tariff for generating stations based on RE Sources.

The Commission considered and approved with certain directions, the proposal for generic levelised tariff for generation based on RE sources.

4.0 <u>Item No. 3: Engagement of a legal consulting firm and individual consultants</u> for Economics Division and Power Market.

The Commission considered and endorsed the proposal with certain directions.

5.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

In Chair