CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram: Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

Shri S.Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S.Verma, Member

Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

Date of hearing: 14.2.2012

Petition No. 125/MP/2011

Subject: Signing of PPA by NTPC Ltd during the period October,

2010 to 5.1.2011 for supply of 37000 MW of electricity thereby abusing its dominant position and causing adverse

effect on competition in electricity industry.

Petitioner: Association of Power Producers (APP)

Respondents: NTPC Ltd. and others

Parties present: Shri Amit Kapur, Advocate, APP

Shri Gautam Shahi, Advocate, APP Ms. Poonam Verma, Advocate, APP Shri Sunil Kumar Sharma, APP

Shri M.G.Ramachandran, Advocate, NTPC Ms. Swapna Sheshadri, Advocate, NTPC

Shri Ajay Dua, NTPC

Shri Rohit Chhabra, NTPC

Shri R.B.Sharma, Advocate, BSEB, JSEB & BRPL

Shri Manoj Dubey, Advocate, MPPTCL

Record of Proceedings

By consent of the parties, hearing in the matter has been adjourned.

2. The matter shall be listed for hearing on 20.3.2012.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law)