CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 25/TT/2011

Subject: Petition under Section 62 (1) (c) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for determination of Transmission Charges in respect of Transmission System of Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) comprising the 220 kV D/C Rourkela-Tarkera-Budhipadar-Korba (Orissa portion) line and associated substation bays with effect from 1.4.2004 to 31.3.2009 for transmission of power from NTPC power stations in Eastern Region (ER) to Western Region (WR)

Date of hearing: 3.1.2013

Coram: Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson Shri S. Jayaraman, Member Shri V.S. Verma, Member Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Petitioner: Orissa Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL)

Respondents: Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. & 6 Ors.

Parties Present: Shri R.K. Mehta, Advocate for OPTCL Shri Antaryami Upadhyay, OPTCL Shri P.J. Jani, GUVNL Shri K.K. Agrawal, MPPMCL Shri Dilip Singh, MPPMCL

Record of Proceedings

The learned counsel for the petitioner sought four weeks time to file rejoinder to the reply filed by GUVNL on 6.12.2012. The Commission directed the petitioner to file rejoinder before 31.1.2013 with an advance copy to the respondents.

2. The Commission directed to post the petition for hearing on 7.2.2013.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-T. Rout Joint Chief (Law)