CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram: Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson

Shri M.Deena Dayalan, Member

Date of hearing: 24.1.2012

Petition No. 222/2009

Subject: Petition for approval of tariff of Farakka Super Thermal

Power Station (1600 MW) for the period from 1.4.2009 to

31.3.2014.

Petitioner: NTPC Ltd.

Respondents: West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd.

and others.

Parties present: Shri C.K.Mondol, NTPC

Shri Naresh Anand, NTPC Shri Ajay Dua, NTPC

Shri Rohit Chabra, NTPC Shri V.Ramesh, NTPC Shri Shankar Sarah, NTPC Shri Sameer Aggarwal, NTPC

Shri R.B.Sharma, Advocate for BSEB, JSEB, GRIDCO & BRPL

Shri Sanjay Srivastav, BRPL Shri Jitendra Singh, BRPL Shri Manish Garg, UPPCL

Record of Proceedings

Due to paucity of time, the hearing of the above mentioned petition could not be taken up. Accordingly, the matter stands adjourned.

2. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 9.2.2012.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law)

