CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

• • • •

Minutes the Commission meeting held on 13.2.2013

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
- In Chair

- 2. Shri S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Shri Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Shri Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 6. Shri Pankaj Batra, Chief (E)
- 7. Shri J. P. Painuly, Chief Advisor (Eco)
- 8. Shri M.K. Anand, Chief (F)
- 8. Shri Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 9. Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)
- 10. Shri Rahul Banerjee, Sr. Advisor
- 11. Shri Chandra Prakash, Deputy Chief (E)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: "Draft CERC (Prevention of Adverse Effect on competition) Regulations, 2012"</u>

Decision: The Commission considered and approved the proposal with certain directions.

3.0 <u>Item No. 2: Ensuring grid security – Amendment to the Electricity Act, 2003</u>

Decision: The proposed amendments to the Electricity Act, 2003 circulated by the Ministry of Power were considered and it was decided to send comments to the Ministry of Power, as directed during the meeting.

2.0 The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.