#### CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

### 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath,

#### New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/CERC

То

Dated: 25.07.2013

Members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies.

(as per list enclosed)

Subject: 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting of Validation Committee for 3<sup>rd</sup> quarter of the year 2013–2014 (October – December, 2013) for implementation of CERC Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses, 2010 – Meeting Notice.

Sir,

The 5th meeting of the Validation Committee to finalize the basic network data and Load Generation balance for the third quarter of 2013-14(October–December, 2013) will be held on 30<sup>th</sup> July, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. in NLDC Conference Room. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs.

RPCs and RLDCs are requested host this meeting notice on their web site and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

Load Generation balance data is available at CERC/NLDC website.

Encl: As above

Sd/-(Vijay Menghani) Jt. Chief (Engg.)

Copy to: Secretary, CERC

# **Validation Committee Members**

SI.	Name of the	Name of the nominated	Address
No.	Organisations	persons	
1.	CERC	Shri A K Saxena, Chief (Engg.)/alternate member Shri Vijay Menghani, Joint Chief (Engg.)	Commission,
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi, Joint Chief (Fin.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Shri Ravinder Gupta Director, SP&PA Division	Central Electricity Authority 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority 6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan , R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Powergrid	Shri N.K.Jain, GM (Comm.)/ alternate member Shri Prashant Sharma, GM (Comm.)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Dilip Rozekar, DGM (SEF)/ alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
7.	POSOCO	Shri P. Mukho Padhyay General Manager	Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre,et Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri P.R. Raghuram, Executive Director	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri V.K. Agarwal, Executive Director	National Load Despatch Centre 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh, Marg,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
10.		Shri U.K. Verma, General Manager	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,

			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	NRPC	Shri P.S. Pahwa,	Northern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary	18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,
			Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
12.	WRPC	Shri S.D. Taksande,	Western Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary (I/C)	Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,
			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400093
13.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat,	CEA,Southern Regional Power
13.	OKI O	Member Secretary(I/C)	Committee
		Wellber decretary (1/0)	29, Race Course Cross Road,
			Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
14.	ERPC	Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay,	Eastern Regional Power Committee
' ''		Member Secretary (I/C)	14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
15.		Shri S.K.Das,	Bihar State Electricity Board
		Director Engineering	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey
			Road, Patna-21, Bihar
16.	NERPC	Shri S.K. Mahapatra	North Eastern Regional Power
		Member Secretary (I/C)	Committee
			Meghalaya State Housing Finance
			Co-Operative Society Ltd.BLDG.,
			Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003
17.		Shri Jatin Baishya,	State Load Despatch Centre
		Senior Manager	Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
18.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende	Chief Engineer
		Chief Engineer, SLDC	Madhya Pradesh Power
			Transmission Company Ltd.,
			Nayagaon,Rampur,
			Jabalpur- 482008
10	LADTOL	O Broton Komo	Managatalia Danis Torris i
19.	KPTCL	S. Pratap Kumar	Karnataka Power Transmission
		Director(Transmission),	Corp.Ltd.,
		KPTCL	Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road,
			Bangalore – 560009
20.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh,	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission
20.		Director(Operation)	Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor,
		Uttar Pradesh Power	-
		Transmission Corporation	, 3,
		Ltd.	
	1	J	<u>I</u>

## **LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES**

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri Inderjit Kapoor, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri S.K. Agarwal, Executive Director (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri N.K. Chakraborty, Executive Director	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Shri Sekar K, Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India.
5.	SJVNL	Shri R.K. Agrarwal, General Manager (Commercial)	SJVN, IRCON Building, Ground Floor, Saket, New Delhi-110017