CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Minutes (2) of the Commission meeting held on 2.1.2013

....

1.0 The following were present:

- 1. Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson
- 2. Shri S. Jayaraman, Member
- 3. Shri V.S. Verma, Member
- 4. Shri Deena Dayalan, Member
- 5. Shri A.S. Bakshi, Chairman, CEA (Ex-officio Member, CERC)
- 6. Shri Rajiv Bansal, Secretary
- 7. Shri Trilochan Rout, Jt. Chief (Law)
- 8. Shri S.K. Chatterjee, Deputy Chief (RA)

2.0 <u>Item No.1: Presence of Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority (CEA) in</u> <u>important in hearings/meetings of the Commission.</u>

The proposal seeking to ensure presence of Chairperson, CEA in important hearings of the Commission was approved with following directions:

- Two days in a month shall be earmarked for holding hearing of the Commission on issues of importance where presence of Chairperson, CEA is considered necessary.
- First and Third Wednesdays of the month shall be identified in advance for such purpose and this should be communicated to Chairperson, CEA so that he can schedule his other commitments, after factoring in the time for CERC hearing or meeting.
- It should be ensured that all the Members of the Commission i.e. Chairperson, CERC, three Members, CERC and Chairperson CEA (Ex-officio Member, CERC) are present in all such earmarked hearings. Chairperson, CEA should necessarily be present in the hearing. In the event of inability of any other Member(s) to attend the hearing due to any urgent commitment, the hearing can be held in the absence of one or other of such Member(s) of the Commission provided absentee Member(s) have given their 'no objection'.
- **3.0** The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

In Chair