## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Petition No. 248/2010

Subject: Petition Under Section 79 of Electricity Act 2003 Praying for

Direction to U.P. Power Corporation Limited (UPPCL) for payment of compensation amount to M.P. Power Trading Company Limited (M.P. Tredco) due to retention of MPs share of Power/Non-supply of it from Rihand and Matatila Hydel Power station to MPSEB.

Date of hearing: 23.7.2013

Coram : Shri V.S.Verma, Member

Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Petitioner : MP. Power Trading Company Limited, Jabalpur

Respondents : Energy department, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow

U.P. Power Corporation Limited (UPPCL), Lucknow UP Jal Vidyut Nigam Limited (UPJVNL), Lucknow

Parties present : Shri G. Umapathy, Advocate, MPPTCL

Shri Dilip Singh, MPPTCL Shri Sanjay Verma, UPPCL Shri Satish Kumar, UPJVNL

## **Record of Proceedings**

Learned counsel for the UPPCL submitted that an amount of ₹ 134 crore is an undisputed amount which has already been paid. Learned counsel requested for two weeks time to file its reply as regards the disputed amount of ₹ 79.37 crore.

- 2. In response to the Commission's query regarding current rate, the representative of the MPPTCL submitted that current is the rate of RAPP which has been adopted as per the agreement reached in the meeting of Chairman UPSEB and Chairman, MPSEB held on 7/8.6.1977.
- 3. The representative of the UPJVNL submitted that as per the Commission's order dated 27.2.2008, UPJVNL is supplying electricity to the petitioner equal to M.P. share of power in generation of Rihand and Matatila HEP w.e.f. 1.4.2008. However, no

payment has been made by the petitioner so far. The representative of the UPJVNL requested the Commission to direct the petitioner to make the payment of the bills.

- 4. The Commission directed UPPCL to file its reply on affidavit, by 12.8.2013 with advance copy to the petitioner. The petitioner may file its rejoinder, if any, by 23.8.2013.
- 5. Subject to above, the Commission reserved order in the petition.

By order of the Commission,

(T. Rout) Joint Chief (Law