## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Petition No. 393/MP/2014 with I.A. 55/2014

**Sub:** Petition under Section 79 (1) (c), (f) & (k) of the Electricity Act, 2003 seeking appropriate direction or order declaring allocation of LTA on LILO of existing lines by the respondent No. 1 vide letter dated 22.9.2014 as illegal, arbitrary, malafide and discriminatory and contrary to the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 and the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-Term and medium term open access in inter-State transmission and related matters) Regulations, 2009.

Date of hearing : 15.10.2014

Petitioner : D.B. Power Limited

Respondents : Powergrid Corporation of India Limited and others

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member

Parties present : Shri Krishnan Venugopal, Sr. Advocate, D.B. Power

Shri Matrugupta Mishra, Advocate, D.B.Power/Essar Power

Shri Manish Ranjan, D.B. Power/Essar Power Shri Deepak Khurana, Advocate, D.B. Power

Shri Vikas Mishra, D.B. Power Shri Prashant Parela, D.B. Power Shri H. Sharma, D.B. Power Shri Y.K. Sehgal, PGCIL Shri Dilip Rozekar, PGCIL Shri Aryaman Saxena, PGCIL

Shri Abilia Zaidi, NLDC

## Record of Proceedings

Learned senior counsel for D.B. Power Limited submitted that the present petition has been filed seeking direction or order declaring the allocation of LTOA on LILO of existing lines vide letter dated 22.9.2014 issued by PGCIL, as null and void.

- 2. Learned senior counsel further submitted that the petitioner has also filed IA seeking impleadment of KSEB, KPTCL, TANGEDCO, KSK Mahanadi, BALCO as parties to the petition.
- 3. The Commission allowed the IA and directed the petitioner to serve copy of the petition on the respondents, if not served.
- 4. The Commission directed the parties to complete the pleadings (reply and rejoinder, etc.) by 24.10.2014.
- 5. The Commission directed to list the petition on 27.10.2014.

.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-

(T. Rout) Chief (Law)