## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

To

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st May,2015 to 30<sup>th</sup> June 2015 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2015.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the 1<sup>st</sup> meeting of the Validation Committee for the year 2015-16 will be held in NLDC Conference Room at 3:00 p.m on 15.04.2015. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their web site and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

Load generation data for Application Period (1st May 2015 to 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2015) may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Dated: 09.04.2015

Sd/-

(Vikram Singh)
Deputy Chief (Engg.)

## **Validation Committee Members**

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri A K Saxena, Chief (Engg.)/alternate member Shri Vijay Menghani, Joint Chief (Engg.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, 3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi, Joint Chief (Fin.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Shri Ravinder Gupta Director, SP&PA Division	Central Electricity Authority 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority 6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan , R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Powergrid	Shri N.K.Jain, GM (Comm.)/ alternate member Shri Prashant Sharma, GM (Comm.)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Dilip Rozekar, DGM (SEF)/ alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
7.	POSOCO	Shri Awadhash Mann General Manager	Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre,et Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri P.R. Raghuram, Executive Director	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri V.K. Agarwal, Executive Director	National Load Despatch Centre 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh, Marg,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
10.		Shri U.K. Verma, General Manager	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	NRPC	P.S. Mhaske Member Secretary (I/C)	Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
12.	WRPC	Shri S.D. Taksande, Member Secretary (I/C)	Western Regional Power Committee Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,

			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East),
13.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat, Member Secretary(I/C)	Mumbai-400093 Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
14.	ERPC	Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay, Member Secretary ( I/C)	Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
15.		Shri S.K.Das, Director Engineering	Bihar State Electricity Board  1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar
16.	NERPC	Shri S.K. Mahapatra Member Secretary (I/C)	North Eastern Regional Power Committee Meghalaya State Housing Finance Co-Operative Society Ltd.BLDG., Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003
17.		Shri Jatin Baishya, Senior Manager	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
18.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende Chief Engineer, SLDC	Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon,Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008
19.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp.Ltd., Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009
20.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh, Director(Operation) Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor, Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow - 226001

## **LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES**

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
	Bodies		
1.	NTPC	Shri Inderjit Kapoor, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri M.S. Babu Executive Director (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri N.K. Chakraborty, Executive Director	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Shri Sekar K, Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India.
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.