## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

Dated: 10.3.2016

То

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

## Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2016 to 30<sup>th</sup> June 2016 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the 1<sup>st</sup> meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2016 to 30<sup>th</sup> June 2016 for the year 2016-17 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room at 2.30 pm on 16.3.2016. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

POWERGRID may submit following details to IA for inclusion in presentation during Validation Committee.

- (a) New assets proposed to be included for this application period.
- (b) Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.

Load generation data for Application Period (1<sup>st</sup> April, 2016 to 30<sup>th</sup> June 2016), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

S/d

(Shilpa Agarwal) Deputy Chief (Engg.)

## **Validation Committee Members**

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri S.C Shrivastava,	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission,
1.		Chief (Engg	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building,
			36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.	-	Shri P.K. Awasthi,	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission
۷.		Joint Chief (Fin.)	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Chanderlok Building,
			36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Chief Engineer, (PSP &	Central Electricity Authority
0.	02/1	PA-II) Division	3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor, N-Wing
			Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram,
			New Delhi - 110 066
4.	-	Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority
			6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, N-Wing
			Sewa Bhawan, R.K.Puram,
			New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Powergrid	Shri N.K.Jain,	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
		GM (Comm)	Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
			Near IFFCO Chowk,
			Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Dilip Rozekar, DGM	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
		(SEF)/ alternate member	Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
		Shri RVMM Rao, Chief.	Near IFFCO Chowk,
		Design Engineer (SEF)	Gurgaon-122001
7.	POSOCO	Shri K.V.S Baba	Northern Regional Load Despatch
		Executive Director	Centre,et Singh Marg,
	_		Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri P.R. Raghuram,	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre
		Executive Director	29, Race Course Cross Road,
0	_		Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri K.V.S Baba	National Load Despatch Centre
		Executive Director	18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh, Mora Katwaria Sarai
			Marg,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
10.	-	Shri U.K. Verma,	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center
10.		General Manager	14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	NRPC	P.S. Mhaske	Northern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary (I/C)	18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,
			Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
12.	WRPC	Shri S.D. Taksande,	Western Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary (I/C)	Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,
			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East),
			Mumbai-400093
13.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat,	Southern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary(I/C)	29, Race Course Cross Road,

			Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
14.	ERPC	Shri A.K.	Eastern Regional Power Committee
		Bandyopadhyay, Member	14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
		Secretary (I/C)	Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
15.		Shri S.K.Das,	Bihar State Electricity Board
		Director Engineering	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road,
			Patna-21, Bihar
16.	NERPC	Shri S.K. Mahapatra	North Eastern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary (I/C)	Meghalaya State Housing Finance Co-
			Operative Society Ltd. BLDG.,
			Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003
17.		Shri Jatin Baishya,	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,
		Senior Manager	Kahelipara, Guwahati
18.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende,	Chief Engineer
		Chief Engineer, SLDC	Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission
			Company Ltd., Nayagaon, Rampur,
			Jabalpur- 482008
19.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp.Ltd.,
	_	Director(Transmission),	Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road,
		KPTCL	Bangalore – 560009
20.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh,	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission
		Director(Operation),	Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor,
		Uttar Pradesh Power	Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg,
		Transmission	Lucknow - 226001
		Corporation Ltd.	

## LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri U.P. Pani, Director (HR/Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri M.S. Babu, Executive Director, (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri N.K. Chakraborty, Executive Director	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Shri Sekar K, Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.