CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

Dated: 16.02.2017

То

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2017 to 30th June, 2017 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the 1st meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2017 to 30th June, 2017 for the year 2017-18 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room at 11.00 am on 21.02.2017. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.

POWERGRID may submit following details to IA for inclusion in presentation during Validation Committee.

- (a) New assets proposed to be included for this application period.
- (b) Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.

Load generation data for Application Period (1st April, 2017 to 30th June, 2017), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal) Deputy Chief (Engg.)

Validation Committee Members

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief	Central Electricity Regulatory
	02110	(Engg	Commission,
		(99	3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building,
			36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi,	Central Electricity Regulatory
		Joint Chief (Fin.)	Commission
			3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building,
			36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA-II)	Central Electricity Authority
		Division	3 rd Floor, N-Wing
			Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram,
			New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority
			6 th Floor, N-Wing
			Sewa Bhawan, R.K.Puram,
_			New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/	Shri H.K Mallick,	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
	Powergrid	GM (Comm)	Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
			Near IFFCO Chowk,
6.	-	ShriDilipBozokor DCM (SEE)/	Gurgaon-122001
0.		ShriDilipRozekar, DGM (SEF)/ alternate member Shri RVMM	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
		Rao, Chief. Design Engineer	Near IFFCO Chowk,
		(SEF)	Gurgaon-122001
7.	POSOCO	Shri P. K. Agarwal	Northern Regional Load Despatch
	1 00000	General Manager	Centre, Jeet Singh Marg,
			Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		AGM, SRLDC	Southern Regional Load Despatch
-		- ,	Centre
			29, Race Course Cross Road,
			Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri K.V.S Baba	National Load Despatch Centre
		Executive Director	B-9, Qutab Institutional
			Area,Katwaria Sarai,
	1	-	New Delhi-110016
10.		Shri U.K. Verma,	Eastern Regional Load Despatch
		General Manager	Center
			14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	NRPC	P.S. Mhaske	Northern Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary	18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg,
10			Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
12.	WRPC	Shri S.D. Taksande,	Western Regional Power Committee
		Member Secretary	Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,

			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400093
13.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat, Member Secretary	Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
14.	ERPC	Shri A.K. Bandyopadhyay, Member Secretary	Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
15.		Shri S.K. Das, Director Engineering	Bihar State Electricity Board 1 st Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar
16.	NERPC	Shri P.K Mishra Member Secretary	North Eastern Regional Power Committee, NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw, Lapalang, Shillong-793006 Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO.:0364-2534040
17.		Shri Jatin Baishya, Dy. General Manager	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
18.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende, Chief Engineer, SLDC	Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon,Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008
19.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp.Ltd., Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009
20.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh, Director(Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor, Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow - 226001

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri Janardan Choudhary, Executive Director, (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri P.K Singha, Executive Director	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.