CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No.14/MP/2017 Alongwith I.A. No. 5/2017

Subject :Petition under Section 79 (1) (a) and (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003

> read with the provisions of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 for relies on account of a Change in Law affecting Stage- II of the

Badarpur Thermal Power Station.

Date of hearing : 20.7.2017

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

> Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Petitioner : NTPC Limited (NTPC)

Respondents : BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL)and Others

Parties present : Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, NTPC

> Shri Deep Rao, Advocate, NTPC Shri Manoi Kumar Sharma, NTPC

Shri E.P. Rao, NTPC Shri Uday Shankar, NTPC

Ms. Malvika Prasad, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL Shri Hasan Murtaza, Advocate, BRPL & BYPL

Shri Abhishek Kumar, Advocate, TPDDL

Shri KartikevTripathi, TPDDL Shri S.K. Sinha, SLDC, Delhi Shri Naveen Goel, SLDC, Delhi

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for BRPL and BYPL requested for time to file its reply to the Petition. Learned counsel for the Petitioner had no objection in this regard. Request was allowed by the Commission.

- 2. Learned counsel appearing on behalf of Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. submitted that the reply to the Petition has already been filed.
- 3. The Commission directed the Respondents to file their replies by 14.8.2017 with an advance copy to the Petitioner, who may file its rejoinder, if any, on or before 28.8.2017. The

Commission directed that due date of filing the replies and rejoinder should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.

The petition shall be listed for hearing on 6.9.2017. 4.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)