# CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

### Petition No. 313/MP/2013 alongwith I.A. No. 49/2017

Subject : Petition for adjustment of generation tariff and other consequential

reliefs.

Petitioner : Rajasthan Sun Technique Energy Private Limited.

Respondents: NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam Ltd. and Union of India, Ministry of

New and Renewable Energy.

# Petition No. 327/MP/2013 alongwith I.A. No. 52/2017

Subject: For adjustment of tariff, extension of time for execution of project

and other consequential reliefs.

Petitioner : Diwakar Solar Limited, Hyderabad.

Respondents: NTPC VidyutVyapar Nigam Ltd. and Union of India, Ministry of

New and Renewable Energy.

#### Petition No. 14/MP/2014 alongwith I.A. No. 53/2017

Subject: Petition for adjustment of tariff, extension of time for execution of

project and other consequential relief.

Petitioner : KVK Energy Venture Private Limited.

Respondents: NTPC VidyutVyapar Nigam Ltd. and Union of India, Ministry of

New and Renewable Energy.

#### Petition No. 41/MP/2014 alongwith I.A. No. 48/2017

Subject : Petition for adjustment of generation tariff and other consequential

reliefs.

Petitioner : Aurum Renewable Energy Limited.

Respondents: NTPC Vidyut Vyapar Nigam Ltd. and Union of India, Ministry of

New and Renewable Energy.

Date of hearing: 28.8.2017

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Parties present : Shri Gopal Jain, Senior Advocate, KVKEVPL & DSL

Shri S.B. Upadhyay, Senior Advocate, AREL

Shri Sakya Singh Chowdhury, Advocate, KVKEVPL & AREL

Ms. Molshree Bhatnagar, Advocate, KVKEVPL, AREL

Ms. Manpreet Kaur, KVKEVPL & DSL

Shri Buddy A. Ranganadhan, Advocate, RSTEPL

Shri Hasan Murtaza, Advocate, RSTEPL Ms. Malvika Prasad, Advocate, RSTEPL

Shri Surya Kant, RSTEPL Shri Manoj Pongde, RSTEPL Shri Sidhartha Sharma, RSTEPL Shri Khishnavir Singh, KVKEPL

Shri M.G. Ramachandran, Advocate, NVVNL Ms. Anushree Bardhan, Advocate, NVVNL Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, NVVNL Shri Shubham Arya, Advocate, NVVNL

Shri Amit Chawla, NVVNL

Shri R. Mishra, advocate, MNRE Shri Sanjay Karandhar, MNRE

## Record of Proceedings

Learned senior counsels for Diwakar Solar Limited (DSL),KVK Energy Venture Private Limited (KVKEVPL) and learned counsels for Rajasthan Sun Technique Energy Private Limited (RSTEPL) and Aurum Energy Limited (AREL) submitted that the petitioners, namely, DSL, KVKEVPL, RSTEPL and AREL have filed the Interlocutory Applications (IAs) seeking to amend the pleadings/prayers in Petition Nos. 327/MP/2013, 14/MP/2014, 313/MP/2013 and 41/MP/2014 respectively and also to bring subsequent facts on record in the present proceedings. Learned senior counsels for the petitioners further submitted that MNRE as the nodal ministry has erred in ignoring the facts which clearly demonstrate the failure of Concentrated Solar Power (CSP) technology in India. MNRE cannot abdicate its role as a facilitator under the Jawahar Lal Nehru National Solar Mission (JNNSM). Learned senior counsel submitted that the present IAs are curative in nature and do not in any manner alter and/or change

the nature and character of the petitions and the amendment sought to be carried out are formal in nature.

- 2. Learned counsel for Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) requested for time till 15 September to file reply to the IAs. Request was allowed by the Commission.
- 3. The Commission directed to issue notices to the respondents on the IAs. The Commission directed RSTEPL, DSL, KVKEVPL and AREL to serve the copy of the IAs on the respondents immediately, if not served already.
- 4. The Commission directed the respondents to file their replies, on affidavit, by 10.9.2017, with an advance copy to the petitioners, who may file their rejoinders by 13.9.2017. The Commission directed that due date of filing replies and rejoinders should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.
- 5. The Commission directed to list the petition for hearing on 15.9.2017 at 9:30 a.m.

By order of the Commission Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Legal)