CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 1/MP/2017

Subject: Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with

statutory framework governing procurement of power through competitive bidding ("Competitive Bidding Guidelines") and (a) Article 10 of the PPA dated 17.3.2010 between Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. and EMCO Energy Limited; (b) Article 10 of the PPA dated 21.3.2013 between electricity Department of Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and EMCO Energy Limited and (c) Article 10 of the PPA dated 27.11.2013 between GMR Energy Trading Limited and the Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Limited through EMCO Energy Limited.

Date of hearing : 9.5.2017

Coram : Shri Gireesh B. Pradhan, Chairperson

Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

Petitioner : GMR Warora Energy Limited (GMRWEL)

Respondents : Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. and Others

Parties present : Ms. Raveena Dhamija, Advocate, GMRWEL

Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, DNH Distribution Co.

Ms. Iti Agarwal, Advocate, MSEDCL

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsels appearing on behalf of Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. (MSEDCL) and Dadra and Nagar Haveli Distribution Co. (DNH Distribution Co.) have submitted that the petitioner has served the copy of the petition on MSEDCL and DNH Distribution Co. in the last week and requested for four weeks time to file their replies to the petition.

- 2. The Commission directed the petitioner to serve copy of the petition on the respondents immediately, if already not served. The respondents were directed to file their replies by 6.6.2017 with an advance copy to the petitioner, who may file its rejoinder, if any, on or before 29.6.2017. The Commission directed that due date of filing the replies and rejoinder should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.
- 3. The petition shall be listed for hearing on 13.7.2017.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)