CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

Dated: 7.6.2018

То

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st July, 2018 to 30th September, 2018 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010.

Sir,

The 2nd meeting of the Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st July, 2018 to 30th September, 2018 for the year 2018-19 will be held in NRLDC Conference Room at 10.00 am on 20.06.2018. All the members of the Validation Committee and Generating Companies are requested to attend the meeting through video conferencing from respective RLDCs. The meeting shall be held for respective constituents as per the time slots at Annexure- I

- 2. RPCs and RLDCs are requested to host this meeting notice on their website and also to coordinate with the representatives of all State Transmission Utilities and Generating Companies to facilitate them to attend the meeting through video conferencing facility available at the RLDCs.
- 3. IA to include following in presentation during Validation Committee.
 - (a) New assets proposed to be included for this application period.
 - (b) Assets for which tariff has been approved by CERC on anticipated COD but which have not been commissioned and hence are required to be taken out of PoC calculation of this Application Period.
 - (c) Comparison of actual ISTS drawal of last three Quarters with projected drawal.
 - (d) As decided during the last meeting of the Validation Committee held on 26.2.2018, regarding the draft TBCB methodology, IA shall include the stakeholder comments and review of IA for discussion.
- 4. Load generation data for Application Period (1st July, 2018 to 30th September, 2018), if not already sent, may be sent to NLDC.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

(Shilpa Agarwal) Joint Chief (Engg.)

Encl.: As above

ANNEXURE-I

Sr.	Constituents	Time slots
no		
1	NR Constituents	10.00 am to 10.30 am
2	WR Constituents	10.30 am to 11.00 am
3	ER Constituents	11.00 am to 11.30 am
4	SR Constituents	11.30 am to 12.00 am
5	NER Constituents	12.00 am to 12.15 pm
Miscellaneous matters		12.15 pm onwards

Validation Committee Members

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
1.	CERC	Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief (Engg	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
2.		Shri P.K. Awasthi, Joint Chief (Fin.)	Central Electricity Regulatory Commission 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA- II) Division	Central Electricity Authority 3 rd Floor, N-Wing, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority 6 th Floor, N-Wing Sewa Bhawan, R.K.Puram, New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Powergrid	Shri H.K Mallick, GM (Comm)	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd Plot No. 2, Sector-29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.		Shri Ashok Pal, GM alternate member Shri RVMM Rao, Chief. Design Engineer (SEF)	
7.	POSOCO	Shri D.K. Jain GM, NRLDC	Northern Regional Load Despatch Centre, Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri G. Anbunesan GM, SRLDC	Southern Regional Load Despatch Centre 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri S.R. Narasimhan GM, NLDC	National Load Despatch Centre B-9, Qutab Institutional Area,Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
10.		Shri P. Mukhopadhyay Executive Director	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11		Shri T.S Singh Executive Director	North Eastern Regional Load Despatch Centre, Lower Nongrah, Dongtieh, Lapalang, Shillong – 793006
12.	NRPC	Shri M.A.K.P. Singh Member Secretary	Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
13.	WRPC	Shri A. Balan, Member Secretary	Western Regional Power Committee Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol, Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East), Mumbai-400093
14.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat, Member Secretary	Southern Regional Power Committee 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka

15.	ERPC	Shri Joydeb Bandyopadhyay , Member Secretary	Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
16.		Shri S.K. Das, Director Engineering	Bihar State Electricity Board 1 st Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar
17.	NERPC	Shri P.K Mishra Member Secretary	North Eastern Regional Power Committee, NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw, Lapalang, Shillong-793006 Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO.:0364- 2534040
18.		Shri Jatin Baishya, Dy. General Manager	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
19.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende, Chief Engineer, SLDC	Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon,Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008
20.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd, Kauvery Bhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009
21.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh, Director (Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.	

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri Janardan Choudhary, Executive Director, (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Shri P.K Singha, Executive Director	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong - 793003
4.	NLC	Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.