CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 255/MP/2017

Subject : Petition under Section 79 (1)(b) and 79 (1)(f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Article 10 of the PPA seeking compensation on account of events pertaining to "Change in Law" as per the Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) dated 25.3.2011 executed between the Petitioner and the Respondent No. 2 and as per the terms of the Power Supply Agreement (PSA) dated 5.1.2011 executed between Respondent No.1 and Respondent No. 2.

Date of Hearing : 21.8.2018

Coram : Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member

- Petitioner : Adhunik Power and Natural Resources Limited (APNRL)
- Respondents : West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited and Others
- Parties present : Shri Amit Sibal, Senior Advocate, APNRL Shri Deepak Khurana, Advocate, APNRL Shri Tejas V. Anand, Advocate, APNRL Shri Janmali M., Advocate, WBSEDCL Shri Aashish Anand Bernad, Advocate, PTC India Shri Paramhans, Advocate, PTC India Shri S. Vallinayagam, Advocate, TANGEDCO

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for WBSEDCL submitted that reply to the petition has already been filed and requested for short adjournment due to non-availability of the arguing counsel. Request was allowed by the Commission.

2. Learned senior counsel for the Petitioner submitted that except WBSEDCL, none of the respondents have filed their replies.

3. Learned counsels for TANGEDCO and PTC India requested for time to file their replies to the petition.

4. After hearing the learned senior counsel for the Petitioner and learned counsels for the respondents, the Commission directed the PTC India and TANGEDCO to file their replies, by 31.8.2018, with an advance copy to the Petitioner, who may file its rejoinder, if any, on or before 10.9.2018. The Commission directed that due date of filing the replies

and rejoinders should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.

5. The petition shall be listed for final hearing on 13.9.2018.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T. Rout) Chief (Law)