CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 222/TT/2016

Coram:

Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson Shri A.K. Singhal, Member Shri A.S. Bakshi, Member Dr. M. K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order : 22.03.2018

In the matter of:

Approval of transmission tariff of 1x125 MVAR Bus Reactor at 400 kV Nagapattinam GIS alongwith associated bays and equipments, under "Transmission System associated with Common Transmission Scheme associated with ISGS Projects in Nagapattinam/Cuddalore Area of Tamil Nadu Part-A1(a)" in Southern Region from actual COD to 31.3.2019 under Regulation 86 of Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 1999 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014.

And in the matter of:

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited "Saudamini", Plot No.2, Sector-29, Gurgaon -122 001

.....Petitioner

Vs

- Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Ltd. (KPTCL), Kaveri Bhawan, Bangalore-560 009.
- Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APTRANSCO), Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad-500 049



- 3. Kerala State Electricity Board (KSEB), Vaidyuthi Bhavanam, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram-695 004.
- 4. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board (TNEB) NPKRR Maaligai, 800, Anna Salai, Chennai-600 002.
- Electricity Department, Government of Goa Vidyuti Bhawan, Panaji Goa 403001
- 6. Electricity Department, Government of Pondicherry, Pondicherry-605 001.
- Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APEPDCL), APEPDCL, P&T Colony, Seethmmadhara, Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh.
- Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APSPDCL), Srinivasasa Kalyana Mandapam Backside, Tiruchanoor Road, Kesavayana Gunta, Tirupati-517 501
- Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APCPDCL), Corporate Office, Mint Compound, Hyderabad-500 063.
- Northern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APNPDCL), Opp. NIT Petrol Pump, Chaitanyapuri, Kazipet, Warangal-506 004.
- Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (BESCOM), Corporate Office, K. R. Circle, Bangalore-560 001, Karnataka



- Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (GESCOM), Station Main Road, Gulbarga. Karnataka
- Hubli Electricity Supply Company Ltd. (HESCOM), Navanagar, PB Road, Hubli, Karnataka.
- Mangalore Electric Supply Company Ltd. (MESCOM), Paradigm Plaza, AB Shetty Circle, Mangalore-575 001, Karnataka
- Chamundeswari Electricity Supply Corporation Ltd. (CESC), 927, L J Avenue, Ground Floor, New Kantharaj Urs Road, Saraswatipuram, Mysore-570 009, Karnataka
- Transmission Corporation of Telangana Ltd, Vidhyut Sudha, Khairatabad Hyderabad 500082

.....Respondents

<u>ORDER</u>

Annual Fixed Cost under Regulation 7(7) of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions of Tariff) Regulations, 2014 (hereinafter referred to as "the 2014 Tariff Regulations") was allowed vide order dated 23.12.2016 for the years 2016-17 and 2017-18 for 1x125 MVAR Bus Reactor at 400 kV Nagapattinam GIS alongwith associated bays and equipments, under "Transmission System associated with Common Transmission Scheme associated with ISGS Projects in Nagapattinam/Cuddalore Area of Tamil Nadu Part-A1(a)" in Southern Region (hereinafter referred to as "transmission asset").

- 2. The PGCIL vide letter dated 29.1.2018 has submitted that tariff was allowed under Regulation 7(7) of the 2014 Tariff Regulations for inclusion in the POC charges only up to 31.3.2018 and requested to allow the tariff up to 31.3.2019 in order to continue the billing and inclusion in the POC charges.
- 3. We have considered the submissions of PGCIL. The tariff is allowed for the instant asset for the year 2018-19 under proviso (i) of Regulation 7(7) of the 2014 Tariff Regulations for inclusion in the POC charges, subject to adjustment as provided under proviso (i) of Regulation 7(7) of the 2014 Tariff Regulations. The details of transmission tariff claimed and allowed for the instant asset for 2018-19 is as under:-

| | (₹ in lakh) |
|-------------|-------------|
| AFC claimed | AFC allowed |
| | |
| 648.22 | 518.58 |

4. All other terms of order dated 23.12.2016 remains unchanged.

sd/- sd/- sd/- sd/(Dr. M.K. Iyer) (A.S. Bakshi) (A.K. Singhal) (P.K. Pujari)
Member Member Member Chairperson