CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 261/MP/2017

Coram:

Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson Dr. M. K. Iyer, Member

Date of Order: 3rd of December, 2018

In the matter of

Petition seeking set aside the bill dated 6.11.2017 of the Central Transmission Utility (PGCIL) towards LTA Charges for the Kudgi Transmission System.

And In the matter of

NTPC Ltd., NTPC Bhawan, Core-7, Scope Complex 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110 003

...Petitioner

Vs.

- 1. Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd, Central Transmission Utility B-9, Qutab Institutional Area, Katwarai Sarai, New Delhi-110016
- 2. National Load Despatch Centre Power System Operation Corporation Limited B-9, Qutab Institutional Area, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
- 3. Southern Region Power Committee (SRPC) 29, Race Course Cross Road, Bengaluru - 560009
- 4. Kudgi Transmission Corporation Ltd. Building No. 3, Second Floor Sudeep Plaza, MLU Sector 11 Pocket-4, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075

- 5. Bangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. K.R. Circle, Bengaluru – 560001
- 6. Mangalore Electricity Supply Company Ltd. MESCOM Bhavana, Corporate Office, Bejai Kevai Cross Road, Mangalore-575004
- 7. Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Ltd. Station Main Road, Gulbarga-585102
- 8. Hubli Electricity Supply Company Ltd. Corporate Office, Navanayar, PB Road, Hubli-580025
- 9. Chamundeshwari Electricity Supply Company Ltd Corporate Office, No 29, Ground Floor, Kaveri Grameena Bank Road, Vijaynagar 2nd Stage, MYSORE - 570017.
- 10. Power Company of Karnataka Ltd. KPTCL Building, Kaveri Bhavan, K.G.Road, Bengaluru – 560009
- 11. Kerala State Electricity Board Limited Vydyuthi Bhavanam, Thiruvananthapuram-695004
- 12. Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Ltd. 7th Floor, NPKRR Maaligai, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai-600002
- 13. Southern Power Distribution Company Ltd. of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. (APSPDCL) H. No. 19-13-65/A, Srinivasapuram, Tiruchanoor Road, Tirupati-517503
- 14. Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Ltd. P&T Colony, Seethammadhara, Visakhapatnam-530013
- 15. Southern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Ltd. 6-1-50, Mint Compound, Hyderabad-500063
- 16. Northern Power Distribution Company of Telangana Ltd. H. No. 2-5-31/2, Corporate Office, Vidyut Bhavan, Nakkalgutta Hanamkonda, Warangal- 506001

...Respondents

CORRIGENDUM

In Page 3 of the order dated 6.11.2018, "Parties Present" shall be read as under:

Parties Present:

Ms. Swapna Seshadri, Advocate, NTPC

Ms. Parichita Chowdhury, Advocate, NTPC

Shri Vinay Garg, NTPC

Shri Rohit Chhabra, NTPC

Shri Sitesh Mukherjee, Advocate, PGCIL

Shri Deep Rao, Advocate, PGCIL

Shri S.K. Niranjan, PGCIL

Shri S.K. Venkatesh, PGCIL

Shri Mukund P. Unny, Advocate, KSEB

Shri P.V. Dinesh, Advocate, KSEB

Ms. Sheela M. Daniel, KSEB

Ms. Sreeja R.S., KSEB

Shri G. Chakraborty, NLDC

Shri A. Rajan, POSOCO

2. All other terms of the order dated 6.11.2018 in Petition No.261/MP/2017 remain unaltered.

> Sd/-(Dr. M. K. lyer) Member

Sd/-(P.K. Pujari) Chairperson