CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No. 65/MP/2019

Subject : Petition for Recovery of money from the Rajasthan Distribution

Companies for the power supplied from June, 2017 to April, 2018 under the Power Sale Agreement dated 26.2.2016 entered into between NTPC Limited and the Rajasthan Distribution Companies.

Petitioners : 1. NTPC Limited

2. NTPC Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Limited

Respondents : Ajmer Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Limited and Others

Date of Hearing : 4.6.2019

Coram : Shri P.K. Pujari, Chairperson

> Dr. M.K. Iyer, Member Shri I.S. Jha, Member

Parties present : Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, NTPC

Ms. Anushree Bardhan, Advocate, NTPC

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran, Advocate, NTPC

Ms. Tanya Sareen, Advocate, NTPC

Shri Nishant Gupta, NTPC

Shri I. Uppal, NTPC

Record of Proceedings

Learned counsel for the Petitioners submitted that the present Petition has been filed to hold that the NTPC Ltd. is entitled to recover the charges from the Respondents for the infirm power supplied during the period from May, 2017 to December, 2017 and to direct the Respondents to pay an amount of Rs. 69.24 crore alongwith the Delayed Payment Surcharges for the future period from 1.1.2019 till full payment. Learned counsel requested the Commission to issue notice to the Respondents.

- 2. After hearing the learned counsel for the Petitioners, the Commission admitted the Petition and directed to issue notice to the Respondents.
- The Commission directed the Petitioners to serve copy of the Petition on the Respondents immediately, if not served already. The Respondents were directed to file their replies by 25.6.2019 with an advance copy to the Petitioner who may file their rejoinders, if any, by 9.7.2019. The Commission directed that due date of filing the replies and rejoinders should be strictly complied with. No extension shall be granted on that account.
- 4. The Petition shall be listed for hearing in due course for which separate notice will be issued.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T.D. Pant) **Deputy Chief (Law)**