CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 110/MP/2019 along with IA No. 37/IA/2019, IA No. 53/IA/2019 & IA No. 29/IA/2020

Subject	:	Petition under Section 79 (1) (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for adjudication of disputes arising out of and in relation to the power purchase of 200 MW of power by Haryana Power Purchase Centre from Teesta-II Hydroelectric Project of Teesta Urja Limited through PTC India Limited.
Petitioners	:	PTC India Ltd. & anr.
Respondents	:	Haryana Power Purchase Centre & 3 ors.
Date of Hearing	:	12.7.2022
Coram	:	Shri I.S Jha, Member Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri Pravas Kumar Singh, Member
Parties present	:	Shri Tarun Johri, Advocate, TUL Shri Jaideep Lakhtakia, TUL Shri Shubham Arya, Advocate, HPPC Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, HPPC Shri Ravi Nair, Advocate, HPPC Shri Nipun Dave, Advocate, HPPC Ms. Reeha Singh, Advocate, HPPC Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, CTUIL Shri Rajesh Kumar, CTUIL Shri Rajesh Kumar, CTUIL Shri Manish Ranjan Keshari, CTUIL Shri Anupam Kumar, CTUIL Shri Swapnil Verma, CTUIL Shri Siddharth Sharma, CTUIL Shri Ranjan Singh Rajput, CTUIL Shri Akshayvat Kislay, CTUIL

Record of Proceedings

The order in the present petition was reserved on 13.1.2022. However, the order could not be passed prior to the Chairperson Shri P. K. Pujari demitting office. Accordingly, the matter is listed for hearing today, through video conferencing.

2. During the hearing, the learned counsels appearing for the Petitioner and the Respondents submitted that since pleadings have been completed in the matter, the Commission may reserve orders. Accordingly, order in the petition was reserved.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(B. Sreekumar) Joint Chief (Law)

