CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No.256/MP/2021

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with

Article 12 of the Power Purchase Agreement dated 30.11.2018 seeking in-principal approval for Change in Law event i.e. Finance Department (Tax Division), Government of Rajasthan Notifications dated 19.11.2019 and 30.3.2020 in terms of which Land Tax is imposed upon Adani Solar Energy Four Private Limited 50 MW Power Plant's land measuring 10,11,715 sq.

meter with effect from 19.11.2019.

Petitioner : Adani Solar Energy Four Private Limited (ASEFPL)

Respondent : Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited (SECI)

Petition No.274/MP/2021

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act 2003 read with

> Article 12 of the Power Purchase Agreements dated 6.10.2017 seeking in-principal approval for Change in Law event i.e., Finance Department (Tax Division), Government of Rajasthan Notifications dated 19.11.2019 and 30.3.2020 in terms of which Land Tax is to be imposed upon the Project land of 2 x 50 MW (100 MW) Solar PV Power Plants established by SB Energy

Three Private Limited in the State of Rajasthan.

Petitioner : SB Energy Three Private Limited (SBETPL)

Respondent : Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited (SECI)

Petition No.275/MP/2021

Subject : Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act 2003 read with

> Article 12 of the Power Purchase Agreements dated 27.4.2018 seeking in-principal approval for Change in Law event i.e., Finance Department (Tax Division), Government of Rajasthan Notifications dated 19.11.2019 and 30.3.2020 in terms of which Land Tax is to be imposed upon the Project land of 2 x 100 MW (200 MW) Solar PV Power Plants established by SB Energy Four Private Limited in the State of Rajasthan having land admeasuring 20,23,430 Sq. meter each with effect from

19.11.2019.

: SB Energy Four Private Limited (SBEFPL) Petitioner

: Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited (SECI) Respondent

Date of Hearing : 29.9.2022

Coram : Shri I. S. Jha, Member

> Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P. K. Singh, Member

Parties Present : Shri Amit Kapur, Advocate, ASEFPL & SB Energy

Shri Akshat Jain, Advocate, ASEFPL & SB Energy Shri Pratyush Singh, Advocate, ASEFPL & SB Energy Shri Shikhar Verma, Advocate, ASEFPL & SB Energy

Shri M. G. Ramachandran, Sr. Advocate, SECI

Ms. Anushree Bardhan, Advocate, SECI Ms. Tanya Sareen, Advocate, SECI Shri Aneesh Bajaj, Advocate, SECI

Record of Proceedings

Due to paucity of time, the matters could not be taken up for hearing and accordingly, the matters were adjourned.

2. The Petitions shall be listed for hearing on 13.12.2022.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)