CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 282/MP/2019

Subject : Petition under Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for

noncompliance of the order dated 3.12.2018 passed in Petition No.242/MP/2017 by Power Grid Corporation of India and for issuance of appropriate direction to Power Grid Corporation of India for payment of amount to be refunded after deduction of relinquishment charges from the encashed Bank Guarantee

furnished by the Petitioner along with interest.

Date of Hearing : 29.9.2022

Coram : Shri I. S. Jha, Member

> Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P. K. Singh, Member

: Aryan MP Power Generation Pvt. Ltd. (AMPPGPL) Petitioner

Respondent : Powergrid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL)

Parties Present : Ms. Matrugupta Mishra, Advocate, AMPPGPL

> Shri Nipun Dave, Advocate, AMPPGPL Ms. Ritika Singhal, Advocate, AMPPGPL Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, CTUIL Ms. Soumya Singh, Advocate, CTUIL Ms. Aastha Jain, Advocate, CTUIL Shri Siddharth Sharma, CTUIL Shri Lashit Sharma, CTUIL

Shri Swapnil Verma, CTUIL Shri Ranjeet Singh, CTUIL Shri Bhaskar Wagh, CTUIL

Record of Proceedings

At the outset, the learned counsel for Respondent submitted that the Respondent is in discussion to resolve the issue involved and requested for some additional time in this regard. The learned counsel for the Petitioner did not object to the said request. Accordingly, the matter was adjourned.

2. The Petition shall be listed for hearing on 8.12.2022.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)