CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Petition No. 380/MP/2019

- Subject : Petition under Section 29(5), 79(1)(c) and 79(1)(k) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulations 6.4.2(c)(iii), 7(1) and 7(3) of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Indian Electricity Grid Code) Regulations, 2010 seeking directions for shifting of Control Area from Eastern Load Despatch Centre to Odisha State Power Load Despatch Centre and operating the bus coupler between the Petitioner's 2×660 MW Units (viz. Unit 3 and 4) in closed condition for the common bus mode operation.
- Petitioner : Odisha Power Generation Corporation Limited (OPGC)
- Respondents : State Load Despatch Centre, Odisha and Ors.

Petition No. 334/MP/2019

- Subject : Petition under Section 29 of the Electricity Act, 2003, Regulation 2.3.1(5), 2.3.1(6) and 2.3.1(7) of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Indian Electricity Grid Code) Regulations, 2010 and Regulation 8(6) of the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Grant of Connectivity, Long-term Access and Medium-term Open Access in inter-State Transmission and related matters) Regulations, 2009 and Regulation 6 and Regulation 8 of the Central Electricity Authority (Grid Standards) Regulations, 2010 with Regulation 1.5 of the Indian Electricity Grid Code, Section 29(6) and Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003.
- Petitioner : Eastern Regional Load Despatch Centre (ERLDC)
- Respondent : Odisha Power Generation Corporation Limited and Ors.

Date of Hearing : 12.7.2022

- Coram : Shri I. S. Jha, Member Shri Arun Goyal, Member Shri P. K. Singh, Member
- Parties Present : Shri Deep Rao, Advocate, OPGC Shri Arjun Agarwal, Advocate, OPGC Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, PGCIL/CTUIL Shri Tushar Mathur, Advocate, PGCIL/CTUIL Ms. Soumya Singh, Advocate, PGCIL/CTUIL Shri Arijit Maitra, Advocate, GRIDCO Shri Hemant Singh, Advocate, OGPTL Shri Lakshyajit Singh Bagdwal, Advocate, OGPTL Ms. Lavanya Panwar, Advocate, OGPTL Shri Sakesh Kumar, Advocate, OPTCL Shri Haresh Sathpathy, OPGC Shri Swapnil Verma, CTUIL

Shri Siddharth Sharma, CTUIL Shri Ranjeet Singh Rajput, CTUIL Shri Rajesh Kumar, CTUIL Shri Manish Ranjan, CTUIL Shri Mahfooz Alam, GRIDCO Shri Debajyoti Majumder, ERLDC Shri Ranjit Pal, ERLDC

Record of Proceedings

The order in the present Petitions was reserved on 12.4.2022. However, the order could not be passed prior to the Chairperson Shri P. K. Pujari demitting the office. Accordingly, the matters are listed for hearing today through video conferencing.

2. Learned counsel for the Respondent, CTUIL submitted the Commission vide Record of Proceedings for the hearing dated 12.4.2022 had permitted CTUIL to file modified affidavit after re-assessing the relinquishment charges within a week. However, CTUIL could not upload/file its additional affidavit on the e-filing portal of the Commission in the given time and it may be permitted to upload its additional affidavit indicating the relinquishment charges after re-assessment. Learned counsel further pointed out that the said re-assessed relinquishment charges have already been posted on CTUIL's website.

3. Learned counsel for OPGC submitted that OPGC may also be permitted a week's time to file its response to CTUIL's additional affidavit.

4. After hearing the learned counsel for the parties, the Commission directed CTUIL to file its affidavit within a week after serving copy of the same to the other parties and OPGC was permitted to file its response thereon within a week thereafter.

5. Subject to the above, the Commission reserved the matters for order.

By order of the Commission

SD/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)