## CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

## Petition No.237/MP/2023

- Subject : Petition under Section 79(1)(b) read with 79(1)(f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for recovery of – Late Payment Surcharge under the Power Purchase Agreement dated 01.11.2013 (for non-payment as also belated payment of capacity charges) and carrying cost.
- Petitioner : DB Power Limited (DBPL)
- Respondents : Rajasthan Urja Vikas Nigam Limited and 4 Ors.

Date of Hearing : 14.1.2025

Coram : Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson Shri Ramesh Babu V., Member Shri Harish Dudani, Member

 Parties Present : Shri Sanjay Sen, Sr. Advocate, DBPL Shri Deepak Khurana, Advocate, DBPL Shri Vineet Tayal, Advocate, DBPL Shri Abhishek Bansal, Advocate, DBPL Ms. Neeha Dabral, Advocate, DBPL Shri Ravi Kishore, Advocate, DBPL Shri Ravi Kishore, Advocate, PTCIL Shri Keshab Singh, Advocate, PTCIL Shri Anand Ganesan, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Shri Amal Nair, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms Ms. Shivani Verma, Advocate, Rajasthan Discoms

## Record of Proceedings

During the course of the hearing, the learned senior counsel for the Petitioner and the learned counsel for the Respondents made detailed submissions and concluded their respective arguments.

2. Considering their request, the Commission permitted both sides to file their respective written submissions, if any, within two weeks with a copy to the other side.

3. Subject to the above, the Commission reserved the matter for order.

By order of the Commission Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)