CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION **NEW DELHI**

Petition No. 242/MP/2024 along with IA No. 57/2024

: Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 seeking for Subject

> quashing of the 3 Bills/Invoices dated (i) 22.3.2024, (ii) 22.3.2024 and (iv) 2.4.2024 issued by the Central Transmission Utility of India Limited, cumulatively of Rs. 2,62,71,559/- and for a declaration that the Petitioner has no liability towards payment of transmission charges corresponding to its Long-Term Open Access / General

Network Access quantum of 600 MW.

Petitioner : Adani Renewable Energy Holding Seventeen Limited (AREHSL) and

Anr.

Respondent : Central Transmission Utility of India Limited (CTUIL) and Anr.

Petition No. 216/MP/2024 along with IA No.66/2024

: Petition under Section 79 of the Electricity Act, 2003 challenging the Subject

> levy of Bills of Supply for Bilateral Charges raised by Central Transmission Utility of India Ltd. being contrary to the Central Regulatory (Sharing Commission of Transmission Charges and losses) Regulations, 2020 and Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Connectivity and General Network Access to the Inter-State Transmission System)

Regulations, 2022.

Petitioner : ReNew Solar Power Private Limited (RSPPL) and Ors.

: Central Transmission Utility of India Limited (CTUIL) and Ors. Respondent

Petition No. 271/MP/2024

Subject : Petition under Section 79(1)(c) and 79(1)(f) of the Electricity Act,

2003 read with Regulation 65 of the Central Electricity Regulatory

Commission (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2023.

Petitioner : Altra Xergi Power Private Limited (AXPPL)

Respondent : Central Transmission Utility of India Limited (CTUIL) and Ors.

29.01.2025 Date of Hearing

Coram : Shri Jishnu Barua, Chairperson

Shri Ramesh Babu V., Member Shri Harish Dudani, Member

Parties Present : Shri Sanjay Sen, Sr. Advocate, AREHSL

> Ms. Ruth Elwin, Advocate, AREHSL Shri Hemant Singh, Advocate, AREHSL

Ms. Lavanya Panwar, Advocate, AREHSL

Shri Harshit Singh, Advocate, AREHSL

Shri Divansh, Advocate, AREHSL

Shri Basava Prabhu Patil, Sr. Advocate, RSPPL

Shri Girik Bhall, Advocate, RSPPL

Shri Venkatesh, Advocate, AXPPL

Shri Nihal Bharadwaj, Advocate, AXPPL

Shri Siddharth Nigotia, Advocate, AXPPL

Ms. Manu Tiwari, Advocate, AXPPL

Ms. Suparna Srivastava, Advocate, CTUIL

Ms. Arshiya, Advocate, CTUIL

Shri Shaswat Dubey, Advocate, CTUIL

Ms. Kavya Bhardwaj, CTUIL

Shri Ranjeet Rajput, CTUIL

Shri Hari Babu, CTUIL

Shri Yogeshwar, CTUIL

Shri Shubham Arya, Advocate, PRTL

Ms. Poorva Saigal, Advocate, PRTL

Ms. Pallavi Saigal, Advocate, PRTL

Ms. Tanya Singh, Advocate, PRTL

Shri Prashant Kumar, PRTL

Shri Gajendra Sinh, NLDC

Shri Debajyoti, NLDC

Shri Ashok Rajan, NLDC

Record of Proceedings

Due to a paucity of time, the matters could not be taken up for the hearing and accordingly, the matters were adjourned. Learned counsel for the Petitioner in Petition No. 242/MP/2024, however, sought liberty to file a rejoinder in the matter. Considering the said request, the Commission permitted the Petitioner, AREHSL to file its rejoinder, if any, within two weeks.

2. The matters will be listed for the hearing on **25.3.2025**..

> By order of the Commission Sd/-(T.D. Pant) Joint Chief (Law)