CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION NEW DELHI

Coram:

- 1. Shri Ashok Basu, Chairperson
- 2. Shri K.N. Sinha, Member
- 3. Shri Bhanu Bhushan, Member

Review Petition No.123/2005 in Petition No.1/2003

In the matter of

Review of Order dated 13.6.2005 in Petition No. 1/2003 - Approval of tariff of the Units I and II of Talcher STPS Stage II for the period from 1.8.2003 to 31.3.2004.

And in the matter of

National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd **Petitioner**Vs

- 1. Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd.,, Hyderabad
- 2. Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Chennai
- 3. Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd., Bangalore
- 4. Electricity Department, Govt. of Pondicherry, Pondicherry Respondents

The following were present:

- 1. Shri V.B.K. Jain, NTPc
- 2. Shri S.K. Samui, NTPC
- 3. Ms. Rachna Mehta, NTPC
- 4. Shri N.K. Narang, NTPC
- 5. Shri Ajay Garg, NTPC
- 6. Ms. Alka Saigal, NTPC
- Shri Ajay Garg, NTPC
 Shri G.S. Agesh, NTPC
- 9. Shri E. Surendra, NTPC

ORDER (DATE OF HEARING 17.1.2006)

Heard the representatives of the parties present at the hearing. Order reserved.

2. Meanwhile, the petitioner is directed to place on record a copy of the lease agreement, latest by 25.1.2006.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/(BHANU BHUSHAN) (K.N. SINHA) (ASHOK BASU)

MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRPERSON

New Delhi dated the 17th January, 2006